User Council


The User Council is made up of twelve members representing the original four constituency groups: the State of Alaska, the Department of Defense, Federal Non-DOD agencies (represented by the Alaska Federal Executive Association), and local/tribal and municipal governments (represented by the Alaska Municipal League and the Municipality of Anchorage).  The council has the responsibility for making all operational and maintenance decisions affecting the ALMR System.

 John Rockwell

 Vice Chair
 Nate Skinner

Council Members

  Mr. Greg Patz   SOA-DOT (Department of Transportation & Public Facilities)
  Mr. Nathan Skinner (Vice Chair)   SOA-ALL OTHERS (Division of Forestry)
  Mr. John Rockwell  (Chair)   SOA-DPS (Alaska State Troopers)
  Chief Bob Cicciarella   MUNICIPALITIES-CENTRAL
 MSgt Ryan Connolly   DOD-JBER
  Mr. Chris Martin   DOD-EIE (Eielson Air Force Base & Clear Air Force Station)
 Lt Col Byron Brown   DOD-ARMY (US Army Alaska)
  Mr. John Wolfe   FED Non-DOD DOI (US Fish and Wildlife Service)
 Officer James Nelson   FED Non-DOD All Others (US Forest Service)
 Mr. Jon Kroona   FED Non-DOD DOJ (Federal Bureau of Investigation)

User Council representatives are appointed by their respective agencies/geographic areas. The Chair and Vice Chair are elected annually by the members of the User Council.

User Council Governance Documents

User Council Charter (pdf, 509KB)


User Council meetings are held the first Wednesday of every month.  System users can call in and listen to meetings.  However, they may not address the Council without prior approval of the Chair.  Specific issues may be passed on to the regional representative to present to the council.  If you wish to listen to the meeting, email Sherry Shafer the day prior to the meeting for the teleconference number. 

A list of all scheduled meetings can be found on the Meeting Calendar page.

Dec 12 Agenda (131Kb) Minutes
Recording (wmv, 24.9Mb)
I&R Log (80Kb) None
Nov 7 Agenda (131Kb) Minutes (423Kb)
Recording (wmv, 18.7Mb)
I&R Log (80Kb) None
Oct 3 Agenda (55Kb) Minutes (545Kb)
Recording (wmv, 28.8Mb)
I&R Log (24Kb) Action Items (9Kb)
Sep 5 Agenda (56Kb)
Minutes (294Kb)
Recording (wmn, 24Mb)
I&R Log (25Kb) Action Items (9Kb)
Aug 1 Agenda (56Kb) Minutes (255Kb)
Recording (wmv, 9.5Mb)
I&R Log (24Kb) None
Jul 11 Agenda (56Kb) Minutes (326Kb)
Recording (wmv, 28.4Mb)
I&R Log (25Kb) None
Jun 6 Agenda (56Kb) Minutes (256Kb)
Recording (wmv, 15.6Mb)
I&R Log (26Kb) Action Items (9Kb)
May 2 Agenda (55Kb) Minutes (292Kb)
Recording (mp4, 18.1Mb)
I&R Log (26Kb) Action Items (9Kb)
Apr 4 Agenda (55Kb) Minutes (258Kb)
Recording (wmv, 33Mb)
I&R Log (26Kb) Action Items (10Kb)
Mar 7 Agenda (56Kb) Minutes (295Kb)
Recording (wmv, 16.1Mb)
I&R Log (26Kb) Action Items (10Kb)
Feb 7 Agenda (55Kb) Minutes (255Kb
Recording (wmv, 19.2Mb)
I&R Log (23Kb) Action Items (11Kb)
Jan 3 Agenda (56Kb) Minutes (294Kb)
Recording (wmv, 20.8Mb)
I&R Log (23Kb) Action Items (10Kb)

UC Member Attendance (121Kb)

User Council Historical Meeting Materials

2007-2008 2009-2010
2011-2012 2013-2014
2015-2016 2017-2018


User Council Annual Assessment on System Operations and Management

2008 (314Kb) 2009 (806Kb)
2010 (915Kb) 2011 (483Kb)
2012 (330Kb) 2013 (375Kb)
2014 (756Kb) 2015 (582Kb)
2016 (546Kb) 2017 (694kb)



Alaska Land Mobile Radio
5900 E. Tudor Road, Suite 121
Anchorage, AK 99507

If you have comments or questions about this site, contact the ALMR webmaster.