Executive Council


The Executive Council is made up of three voting members and two associate (non-voting) members representing the original four constituency groups:  the State of Alaska, the Department of Defense, Non-DOD Federal agencies (represented by the Alaska Federal Executive Association), and local/tribal and municipal governments (represented by the Alaska Municipal League and the Municipality of Anchorage).  The council's mission is to provide leadership and oversight for the operations and management of the ALMR System.

Council Members

  Deputy Commissioner Leon Morgan State of Alaska - Department of Public Safety (Voting)
  Colonel Timothy Maxwell Department of Defense - ANR/Alaskan Command/Joint Task Force-Alaska (Voting)
  ASAC Adam Pierce Alaska Federal Executive Association - Federal Bureau of Investigations (Voting)
  Mr. David Gibbs Alaska Municipal League - Fairbanks North Star Borough (Non-Voting)
  Captain Julie Shank Municipality of Anchorage - Anchorage Police Department (Non-Voting)


A list of all scheduled meeting can be found on the Meeting Calendar page.


Note:  All files below are in Acrobat format unless otherwise noted and file sizes are listed.

October 17 Agenda (183Kb) Minutes
Recording (wmv, 22Mb)
July 18 Agenda (225Kb) Minutes (244Kb)
Recording (wmv, 24Mb)
April 18 Agenda (668Kb) Minutes (251Kb)
Recording (wmv,30Mb)
January 17 Agenda (273Kb) Minutes (286Kb)
Recording (wmv, 28.7Mb)

Previous Years' Meeting Materials (2017 - 2018)

Previous Years' Meeting Materials (2015 - 2016)

Previous Years' Meeting Materials (2013 - 2014)

Previous Years' Meeting Materials (2011 - 2012)

Previous Years' Meeting Materials (2005 - 2010)


Council Governance

Executive Council Charter (pdf, 764KB)

Alaska Land Mobile Radio
5900 E. Tudor Road, Suite 121

Anchorage, AK 99507

If you have comments or questions about this site, contact the ALMR webmaster.